Time


Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 3.03.25 pm

It’s been a while since my last post. I haven’t posted since March to be exact and before that November 2016. I used to post regularly but you know how it goes, work, family, pets, downsizing, organising new house, husband hurts leg, blah, blah, blah, the list goes on. In other words L.I.F.E. Not to mention the never ending commitment to social media, websites, photo sites, etc. And whatever happened to my poetry? I haven’t even thought of that in a long time.

So what do you do with social media? You know, that extra pressure you don’t really need. Do you keep up with it all or just stick to one or two? Honestly, the way I’m feeling right now is that I want to just scrap them all. Would that be so bad? Would I really miss out on anything? Would I miss out on getting my name out there as a photographer? Does anyone even care? Seriously! Or is it just poor time management on my part, or is life really getting busier, time going faster? So many questions, so much to do, so little time.

Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 4.23.24 pm

So I am committing to this blog again and will make time to post and visit your blogs as well. I have some wonderful photos I took while I was in Sydney recently. I was lucky enough to go on a cruise 5 weeks ago and spent some time in Sydney on our return (where the hell did that time go!! honestly my mind can’t keep up!!)

In the meantime, enjoy the video below Where Does the Time Go by A Great Big World

 

5 thoughts on “Time

  1. Good to see you again, Norma. I always prioritise real life over virtual life. I take regular breaks from my blog and even longer breaks from instagram. I don’t use other social media. Seriously, if I don’t post a photo, does it really matter? I take photos for myself ultimately.

    Like

  2. Identifying and empathising with your thoughts and feelings, Norma. I too, like most others I suspect, have had changes over the past couple of years and, as you put it, L.I.F.E. We only get one!
    I’ve always enjoyed your blog and appreciate writing my poetry and sharing what I can on my blog, but there’s so much else to see and do…make the most of it, I say 😄

    Like

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated

