Thank you


I have reached 500 followers! Thank you to all my followers and in particular my regular supporters or should I say, blogger friends (you know who you are). 🙂 I have come a long way in just over a year and have learnt heaps and have made some wonderful friends here.

This is the photo that started it all. I took it with a very basic camera and before I knew anything about long exposure and tripods. I received some lovely compliments for it which got me thinking that I might just have something, so I experimented and started this blog. The timing was right. My youngest had just graduated and I had more time on my hands. I Youtubed and read up on photography, took a few photography workshops, discovered Lightroom and learned from fellow bloggers, and my lovely husband upgraded my camera for me :). My passion for photography grew and keeps growing.

I have alway loved photography and took some great shots while the kids were growing up but I never had the time to take it further. Besides, photography in the new millennium is massively different to photography in the 80’s and 90’s, and cheap.

I had the pleasure of going to London, Paris and Italy in December 2013 and January 2014 which opened up a whole new world for me. I learned more and I enjoyed every minute of it. I still have so much to learn and could say now that I am just a tad obsessed with it. It fills all my spare time (which still isn’t much).

I am very grateful for all the lovely comments and encouragement I receive here. It has done wonders for my confidence and spurs me on.

I look forward to seeing what the future offers.

Oh and welcome to my new followers 🙂

Southbank
Click on photo to see original post
18 thoughts on “Thank you

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated

