A Taste of Naples


The beauty of Naples took me by surprise. It was not what I expected (except for the rubbish scattered shamefully everywhere). I knew that Naples was dirty but if you can see past that then you will see the beauty, and the history is fascinating. I would have loved to have stayed longer as I didn’t get a real feel of the place or the people who unfortunately have a reputation of being dodgy. But nonetheless, it was beautiful. There were heaps of stray cats which was heart-breaking but they looked well fed and I tell myself that the locals look after them. You will see a cat lady in one of the photos who, it seems, is kind enough to go down to feed the cats. Unfortunately a lot of the photos were taken from the bus so there weren’t many I could post on my blog.

Open my heart and you will see,
Graved inside of it, “Italy.”
— Robert Browning

7 thoughts on “A Taste of Naples

    1. Thanks Polly. It is truly beautiful and has its own character. They call it the Monte Carlo of Italy but it’s ashame about trash scattered everywhere. I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I did 🙂

      Like

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated

